7 Deaths of Maria Callas

7 Deaths of Maria Callas is an opera project created by Marina Abramović premiering at the Bayerische Staatsopera in Munich 2020. In collaboration with an all star creative team and through a mix of narrative opera and film, Abramović re-creates seven iconic deaths from Callas’ most important roles throughout her career, followed by an interpretive recreation of Callas’ actual death played by Abramović on stage.

This book serves as a companion to the live performance and provides a behind-the-scenes look into the different elements that make up this conceptual and dynamic homage to the classic and iconic singer.


- +
Add to gift list
In stock

More details

Material Hardback
Dimensions 26.5 x 2 x 20cm
EAN/ISBN 9788862087315
No. of Pages 176
SKU 12091297

Delivery & Returns

UK Delivery

Enjoy free shipping on all UK orders above £50. For orders below £50, shipping is £5.95. We aim to ship your order within 3-5 working days.

International Delivery

Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout, based on weight and destination. 

For all orders outside the UK, VAT is deducted from your order at checkout. Upon arrival in your country, your order may be subject to customs duties, taxes and courier handling fees. You are responsible for paying any charges levied by the courier and the local customs office. These vary by destination, please check with your local customs office for more information.

For more information please refer to our Delivery Info and Returns & Refunds pages.

Product story